Para-lympic Game。

英語面白物語-2678:09-06-’21

(Amusing English Story)

Para-lympic Game

Honestlyreally, honestly speaking, this is he first time I see the so-called Paralyminpic.

After thought, this name, Para doesnt dund good or doesnt sound fair. There are many words with this prefix of para. For example, paramedic, paragraph,

para means 「側、以外、不正、不規則、落下傘兵」・医学では、擬似、副」. Obviously, this word has a sort of discreming connotation. This imagedoesnt go well for our latest day of humanism. Our wold changes for new value and ideal. For our case in Japan, the word of Buraku, 部落, was eliminated for the reason of unfairness of humanism.

So what do I propose about potential new wording? I honestly dont know. But, probably, what I can think of is for example, parallel world athletc game. Thismeans, 並行的に行われる世界スポーツゲーム. This word does not have the meaning of ranking and no discriminating connotation.

Well, what do you, my reader think about this? Any batter ideas?

WATCH

Cont

So, the opening celemoney of the Pralympic Game was just greatest! It was just well designed and programed and carried out. It was a piece of art. All of the participants are so great and did very well. I really felt very proud of those people who put therir mind and spirit in producing the stage of the world game. Obviously, as I see, there are a lot of very advanced techonoligy, both IT brain and hand-craft and carpentry, yes, 職人と大工.

It is simply amazing and fantastic!

After I seen this, I feel I can go see my best friend, Enma. Ha, ha, haですね。

Author of this blog: M. James. Maeda of 「浦嶋ビジネス英会話インターネット道場」http//urashimamaeda.wordpress.com

カテゴリー: Amusing English Story パーマリンク

コメントを残す